With your help - the Sky is the Limit!
The smiles on the children's faces are worth it!

Beneficiaries

Download the 2018 RFP for Grant Applications »


The grant committee reviews all applications and selects applications that fit within our mission. The committee votes on each application and collaborates to select recipients and allocate grant dollars. Grant recipients will be notified before the annual fundraiser, as we like to display the current year’s recipients at each event. Grant checks are sent out to the recipients early the following year.

 

2017 Grant Recipients

 

Capital for Kids is a network of volunteer professionals from within the investment management business dedicated to making a difference in the lives of children in need. Capital for Kids supports organizations that educate, protect and encourage the development of children in the North Texas area, and we also raise awareness of children in need of support. Our diligent grant committee evaluates each proposal submitted for funding. Those selected as grant recipients fall in to 2 categories in terms of the scope of their mission and specific project. Our recipients are either Breaking the Cycle of child abuse, p0verty and neglect through education, programs or filling critical needs or providing a Safety Net by providing resources to those children impacted by poverty, neglect and abuse. Please find the analysis of the 2017 Capital for Kids Grant Recipients below. We would like to direct you to the Capital for Kids Website http://www.capitalforkids.org where you will find additional information on each organization we are supporting including a link to their webpage under the beneficiaries tab.

 

Safety Net

 

Alliance for Children http://www.allianceforchildren.org/

CASA of Tarrant County http://www.speakupforachild.org/

Community Partners http://www.cpdtx.org/

Cook Children’s Medical Center https://www.cookchildrens.org/

Dallas CASA http://www.dallascasa.org/‎

Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center http://www.dcac.org/

Dallas Life https://www.dallaslife.org/

Emily’s Place https://emilysplacetx.org/

Family Gateway https://www.familygateway.org/

The Family Place http://www.familyplace.org/

Hope Supply Company http://www.hopesupplyco.org/

Jonathan’s Place https://www.jpkids.org/

Lena Pope Home https://www.lenapope.org/index.php/lena-pope/

Promise House https://promisehouse.org/

Texas Health Resources https://www.texashealth.org/

Voice of Hope https://www.voiceofhope.org/

 

 

Breaking the Cycle

 

 

After School All Stars http://www.afterschoolallstars.org/

Big Brothers and Big Sisters  - Lonestar http://www.bbbstx.org/

Buckner Foundation http://www.buckner.org/

C5 Foundation https://www.c5leaders.org/

Café Momentum http://cafemomentum.org

Center for Transforming Lives https://www.transforminglives.org/

ChildCare Group http://www.childcaregroup.org/

City House https://www.cityhouse.org/

Dallas Children’s Theater https://www.dct.org/

Education Opens Doors http://www.educationopensdoors.org/

Family Compass https://www.family-compass.org/

Genesis Women’s Shelter https://www.genesisshelter.org/

H.O.P.E. Farm https://hopefarmfw.org/

Heart House Dallas http://hearthousedallas.org/

Hunger Busters https://www.facebook.com/hungerbusters/

Jubilee Park and Community Center http://www.jubileecenter.org/

Lemonade Day https://lemonadeday.org/greater-dallas

Mercy Street

Mi Escuilita

New Friends New Life

Nexus Recovery

Ntarupt

Pine Cove

SM Wright Foundation

St. Anthony

St. Philip’s School and Community Center

St. Simons After School

STAR

Trinity River Mission

UT Brain Health

Vogel Alcove Childcare Center for the Homeless

West Dallas Community School

Young Women’s Preparatory Network

Youth with Faces

 

 

Over the past 13 years we have raised over $14 million dollars for distribution to local childrenʼs charities. Please see our past beneficiaries listed below:

6Stones

After School Allstars

Alley's House

Alliance for Children

America Scores

Andy Roddick Foundation

Bea's Kids

Big Brothers, Big Sisters of North Texas

Boys & Girls Clubs of Forth Worth

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas

Boys and Girls Club of Collin County

Buckner Foundation

C5 Foundation

Café Momentum

Camp Mati

Captain Hope's Kids

Casa of  Denton County

CASA of Tarrant County

Center for Transforming Lives

Child Study Center

ChildCareGroup

Children's Advocacy Center of Collin County

Children's Medical Center ARCH

Children's Medical Center Funnyatrics

City House

Community Partners of Dallas

Cooks Children Medical Center

Dallas CASA

Dallas Children's Advocacy Center

Dallas Children's Theater

Dallas Life

Education OPen's Doors

Educational First Steps

Emily's Place

Family Compass

Family Gateway

The Family House

FW Save Our Children Learning Center

Friends of Wednesday's Child

Genesis Women's Shelter

H.O.P.E. Farm

Heart House Dallas

Hunger Busters

Jonathan’s Place

Jubilee Park and Community Center

Lemonade Day

Lena Pope Home

Los Barrios

Lumen

Mercy Street

Mi Escuilita

New Friends New Life

Nexus Recovery

Notre Dame School

NTARUPT

Pine Cove

Promise House

Rainbow Days, Inc.

Rise School of Dallas

Salvation Army - After School Programs

Salvation Army - CASA Youth

Services of Hope

SM Wright Foundation

St Anthony

St. Philip's School and Community Center

St. Simons After School

STAR

Stewpot

Texas Health Resources

The ARC of Dallas

Trinity River Mission

Turner Twelve

UNT Health Center

UT Brain Health

UPLIFT

Vogel Alcove Childcare Center for the Homeless

West Dallas Community School

Wilkinson Center

Young Women's Preparatory Network

Youth with Faces

 

 

With your help we will be able to continue helping underprivileged children in your area.


2018 Sponsorship Packet

Upcoming Events
"The generosity of CFK has helped Alliance for Children to provide the programs and services that have helped us soothe fears, treat trauma and resolve confusion in the children that we serve. "

- Nancy Hagan
Executive Director, Alliance for Children